Our Staff

  Our Staff  

Our Teachers                                                                              

Christine Treder
Preschool Director / Teacher

ctreder@stpaulslutheran.school

Bachelor of Science Degree - Dr. Martin Luther College (1974)

Mrs. Treder has been serving St. Paul's since 1993. Her focus is in early childhood education, where Mrs. Treder serves as our preschool director and lead teacher. Please send her an email or call 269-429-5141 if you are interested in our preschool program.

 
Mary Rabbers
Kindergarten Teacher
mrabbers@stpaulslutheran.school

Bachelor of Science Degree - Dr. Martin Luther College (1982)
Master of Elementary Education Degree - Michigan State University (1989)

Mrs. Rabbers has been teaching kindergarten since 2000. In prior years she has taught grades 3-4 and 7-8 at St. Paul's. Please send her an email or call 269-429-5141 if you are interested in our kindergarten program.


 
Michelle Kubath
Grades 1-2 Teacher
mkubath@stpaulslutheran.school

Bachelor of Science Degree - Dr. Martin Luther College (1987)
Master of Arts in Education - Western Michigan University

Mrs. Kubath has been serving St. Paul's since 1987. Her additional duties include co-directing adult choir and serving as the athletic director.   


 
Claire Natsis
Grades 3-4 Teacher

cnatsis@stpaulslutheran.school

Bachelor of Science Degree - Martin Luther College (2008)

Miss Natsis has been serving St. Paul's since 2016. She previously served schools in Wisconsin and Colorado. Miss Natsis teaches 3rd and 4th grades and upper grades music. She also serves as director for our handchimes and junior choir.


 
Paul Ihde
Principal / Grades 7-8 Teacher
pihde@stpaulslutheran.school

Bachelor of Science Degree - Martin Luther College (2004)
Master of Education - Cardinal Stritch University (2010)

Mr. Ihde has been serving at St. Paul's since 2015. He would be glad to show you around the school or talk to you about enrollment. In addition to serving as principal, Mr. Ihde teaches 7th and 8th grades in the morning, and physical education for grades 3-8. He also enjoys coaching 3rd and 4th grade boys basketball and 6th to 8th grade girls soccer.


 
Marilyn Crowder
Grades 5-6 Teacher
mcrowder@stpaulslutheran.school

Mrs. Crowder has been teaching 5th and 6th grades at St. Paul's since January 2019.


 
Gretchen Steinke 
Part-Time Teacher
gsteinke@stpaulslutheran.school

Bachelor of Science Degree - Martin Luther College (2007)

Mrs. Steinke has been serving St. Paul's since 2013 in a variety of roles. Currently, Mrs. Steinke serves as English language arts teacher for 2nd grade, math for 3rd grade, Spanish for 3rd through 8th grades, and English language arts for 7th and 8th grades.
Laura Stangl 
Part-Time Teacher / Extended Learning
lstangl@stpaulslutheran.school

Bachelor of Science Degree - Martin Luther College (2000)

Mrs. Stangl has been serving at St. Paul's as a part-time teacher since 2011. She teaches pre-algebra for for eighth grade and runs the Extended Learning Program.
Donna Schiman
Part-Time Teacher
dschiman@stpaulslutheran.school

Mrs. Schiman teaches technology for 5th through 8th grades.

 

UA-93230105-1